how to open a downloaded RS View program

gkinslow

I am new to RS View. I have used many hmi building applications including PanelBuilder32, but never RS View. I have downloaded an application folder & saved it in the same location as the other projects that came with the software when I loaded it, but I cannot figure out how to open this new project. Also, I developed a small project, but I cannot figure out how to get it loaded to my PaneView Plus 600 w/ethernet comms. I really need assistance as this project is due for debug in 2 days. The PLC prgm has been done.

gkinslow said:
I am new to RS View.
Buy a big bottle of Tylenol...and maybe some Jack Daniels​

gkinslow said:
I have downloaded an application folder & saved it in the same location as the other projects that came with the software when I loaded it, but I cannot figure out how to open this new project.
For this part, we need to know some more details...I don't have enough experience with it to guide you very well here. We run ME, SE standalone, View32, and SE distributed, and the Factory Talk, RSLinx Enterprise stuff still has me totally confused. Thankfully, I have only had to make minor changes to existing applications.​

Don't despair, there are members here who will help you there.​

EDIT: You may want to check into the Tools--> Application Manager. I know that you can't just move folders around as you would expect. You MUST use the Application Manager...at least that's been my experience.​

I CAN help some with uploading a file from a PV+ if you don't have a backup to work with. I learned this trick from other members and have used it successfully.​

Quote:
Originally Posted by n_lev

There is a way to unarchive MER file...

To un-archive the MER file follow these easy steps:
Upload MER file from PanelView.

2. Double click on the project with the MER extension. RS View ME Station will start.
3. As long as RS View ME Station is running (even if an error is shown) it un-archives the project to: