load cement truck program has now been edited

ROD MORONEY

I HAVE HAD TO ADD BETTER LADDER DIAGRAM AS THE ONE ALREADY ON THIS POST IS JUST TOO HARD TO LOOK AT, SO I HAVE REDRAWN IT. IT IS THE ATTACHMENT KNOWN AS "CEMENT TRUCK PROJECT"

I have to design a program to load a cement truck via a conveyor belt and load a chute when truck is in position and signal the truck to stop and go by indicator lamps.

i have attached the information given (pages 1 & 2).

the working diagram is no 7 hopefully, but it didn't come out very clearly.

do you think this will work ?

i am a electrician and tafe student, studying plc's without practical experience or no exposure other than in tafe college laboratory where we write to plc via pc into a mitsubishi fx2n plc.

please help

Last edited:
1. Write out the process (If PB Start is pressed then turn on motor. If the Stop PB is pressed turn off motor) The example shown will help you to define the process of what you actually want to happen. This will also assist and figuring out the what if this happens part.

2. You need to make descriptions in your logic. This lets you know whats going on, and the people who try to help you.

3. Print the actual program to a PDF. Primo PDF is free, just google it. Then go to your program and print it to the PDF printer.

Hope this gets you on track!

did you look at the bottom attachment ?

Since original posting, i have entered and scanned a hand drawn diagram, called CEMENT TRUCK PROGRAM. Have you looked at this ?

I have done what you said to a lesser degree, but not sure what you mean when you say descrptions in your logic.

ROD MORONEY said:
Since original posting, i have entered and scanned a hand drawn diagram, called CEMENT TRUCK PROGRAM. Have you looked at this ?

I have done what you said to a lesser degree, but not sure what you mean when you say descrptions in your logic.