PLC Allen-Bradley Supervisory

TNT

I am studying a project of Supervisory in a PLC Allen-Bradley Micrologix 1200 (Rockwell Automation).
For supervisory I just need read and write some variables in PLC memory from a Windows PC.

How many ways I can do this?
I’ve looked supervisory with Allen-Bradley PLC just from RS View software, but for my project it wasn’t the best solution.
I am looking for a library (DLL) that can read/write PLC memory. So I can use this DLL in an application that I develop in Visual Studio or something like.

If a direct memory access DLL is not available, maybe have another DLL solution that communicates with PLC, like MODBUS, etc.

So, anyone knows a DLL for Allen-Bradley PLC access??
Thanks a lot for your help, I am newbie in Allen-Bradley PLCs.

TNT said:
I am studying a project of Supervisory in a PLC Allen-Bradley Micrologix 1200 (Rockwell Automation).
For supervisory I just need read and write some variables in PLC memory from a Windows PC.

I’ve looked supervisory with Allen-Bradley PLC just from RS View software, but for my project it wasn’t the best solution.
I am looking for a library (DLL) that can read/write PLC memory. So I can use this DLL in an application that I develop in Visual Studio or something like.

If a direct memory access DLL is not available, maybe have another DLL solution that communicates with PLC, like MODBUS, etc.

So, anyone knows a DLL for Allen-Bradley PLC access??
Thanks a lot for your help, I am newbie in Allen-Bradley PLCs.

Como Va!
Well, you need to define your problem a bit better if you want some help here. Most of what you want is available on the commercial market.

OK.

I am developing a motor bench test with a computer.
The computer sets in motion the engine by PLC that controls a Frequency Inverter. The PLC must receive the parameters from speed from a Windows GUI.

I prefer develop the entire application instead of using a commercial software.