• No but I would like to

Votes: 12 27.3%
  • No tech school in my area

Votes: 2 4.5%
  • No help at all

Votes: 8 18.2%

• Total voters

CharlesM

How many people here give to the local tech schools? I am a member of the advisory board for the electronics department at my local tech school. I am also a former student of the program and know they have a small budget and few things to work with. I have also made donations of parts and this last spring I took in an intern for 6 weeks.

We also got some good donations from Igus this spring. What other companies should we be asking for donations?

I would love to teach but... I live in the middle of no mans land, the only tech school around teaches how to pluck chickens and speak Spanish (not that there is anything wrong with another language), someday when I move closer to civilization and let these cows automate themselves, I will look into teaching or helping

I have made a few donations when I find someone that could use what I have or what we are tossing out, one companies junk is another (smart) mans treasure

We don't have a tech school. We have a university.

I was asked to teach 1 hour of a mechatronics class at WSU at Vancouver last spring. We are used as an example of what the real control industry is about.
We show our controller and videos of the controllers in action. I got a WSU coffee mug.

I have done the same thing at once OSU Youngstown. I was in the area and the instructor asked to give a presentation.

1 hour classes are tough. It takes a few minutes just to get setup.

CharlesM,

When I was with TURCK I gave products all of the time to Tech Schools that asked. That was the key, they had to ask for products. I worked with Lee College in Baytown, TX, University of Texas-Austin, Austin Community College, Purdue Food Science Dept., etc.. they all have products from TURCK in their labs. Send me a PM with your info and I shall see what I can do to get some stuff from TURCK, Banner, & RedLion.

Regards,