PDA

View Full Version : Ramp function in S7


ronny400
July 30th, 2007, 04:00 AM
Hey everybody,

Anybody knows how to make a ramp function in S7? Is there maybe a standard function to make a ramp?

greetz,


Ronny

AMAZINGAHMED
July 30th, 2007, 04:41 AM
Try this idea. This is a ramp down function, you can modify it to use as a ramp up.

dchartier
July 30th, 2007, 05:12 AM
Hello Ronny;

Here is a link to a Siemens support webpage download for a ramp generator function, with attached code and explanations:

http://support.automation.siemens.com/WW/view/en/1853767

I used it in various projects, it works very well and it is very adaptable.

Hope this helps,
Daniel Chartier