Just For Fun

Johnskii

I have been visiting this site not registered and registered for approximately two years now. It is a great site and tool for us
"Control" people. I have seen alot of problems been expertly answered time and time again.
I would like to start a thread about really unbelievable "stuff" that happens to us field guys. Work is work but sometimes you wonder what the h*** is going on with management.
Everyone has one or two or three stories that should amuse our fellow "Control" people. Business related of course.
I would like to put my submission in which I think is a
classic.
We were working in South Korea and our per diem expense money was two weeks late. Our "Top Gun" salesman was coming to visit us and bringing us money. The salesman showed up with checks drawn on American banks. He happily handed them out to everyone. Almost simoustaneously ( spelled right I think ) everyone said what the heck are we going to do with checks drawn on an American bank in Korea?
I look at my best buddy and he looked at me and we saw the light bulbs above each others heads. My best friend ( master electrician) is a retired Army electricain with a military ID. We were already on an American Air Force Base several times because he signed us in. In our travels we saw American ATM and an American Bank on base.
The next day we went on base explained our situation to the base American bank manager. The checks were cashed no problem with ID.
The following day the salesman came in our office like a raging madman. How the hell did you guys get those checks cashed? I want all the cash back. Stupid is as stupid does.....

So had they sent the salesman with the American checks because they thought you wouldn't be able to cash those checks.

That just sucks!