AB PICO GFX ---- Bar Graph from 0-10 VDC

rixtalbert

Dear List.

A few days ago I purchased the GFX pico, Picosoft 6.10 software and a Allen Bradly Ultrasonic Senosr that has a range of 15'.
Yes I am a novice, but I have been around electrical industry for thrity years. That does not make me a programmer I know.

What I was going to do was install the sensor to read the depth of a tank full of stones as they were discharged out of a shoot.

I have gotten the scaling done to read the footage I need and displayed on the GFX LCD. I also need to get a Bar Graph that matches the Footage of the tank to display. I have been trying to program and read up on this for over 10 hours without anything that looks or works at all.
I finally found a German version of the Moeller equal and have tried to break out the code to understand how they do the bargraph increments. It was very helpful, but, I cannot find an example that I could use either a function block or analog in data to turn on my bit graphics as the footage number increases or decreases. The best I have been able to do is use AR function block that sets a marker bit. If that bit is on, then turn on part one of the bar graph. the next series of AR blocks would also turn on a marker bit and overlay the first in a larger bar fashion. All of my graphs just flicker even though the voltage signal input is solid and not drifting. (set up is in my office and no noise, short cable) I know I probably have several variables incorrect. What is the best way to read the data into the Visulation Blocks?

Can any body direct me to a book somewhere that I can physically see an application running that reads the analog signal and adjust a GFX bar graph accordingly?

THANK ALOT........

Regards
Rix

Rix,
I feel your pain brother. I too, am fighting the bar graph problem, except I needed three. Here's how I did it: