Interface 1761-NET-ENI

Hojland

Hey. I am new to this Ethernet Interface. How do I comunicate with the modul. Rslinx? I need to giv it the IP adreses

Links to Configuration utility and manual.

http://www.ab.com/programmablecontrol/plc/micrologix1000/get/ENIWUtility301.exe

http://literature.rockwellautomation.com/idc/groups/literature/documents/um/1761-um006_-en-p.pdf

configutility.jpg

Last edited:
Thanks. I have downloaded the program. But when I am trying to type in the Ip adr, it says "Missing Ip adresse delimiter". What am I doing wrong. I can´t even hit the help button

probably going to need some more info 1 are you connecting the PC to the module using a crossover cable? see chapter 2 of the manual posted above.
2 what status lights are on the module?
are you running dhcp or trying to set a fixed IP?

Don't enter IP addresses with underscores ( or space holders) use period between octets
I.e. 198.168.0.0

Last edited:
Hi You need to follow some crude steps.

1. Connect EtherNet and RS232 PMO2 cable Between your PC and ENI
2. Use BOOT P utility that comes along with RSLinx tools in our program folder to get BOOT P request. I assume the module you have is out of box and evey AB EtherNet hardware is set to Dynimic address as factory default
3. Assign a IP address using this BOOT P utility.
4. Use the same IP address and subnet mask in your ENI utility and click on ENI ROM button.
5. you will get connected to ENI and then you can decide any routing table and download it to ENI.
I hope thise steps work.

heres the way I have been setting up ENI's

using a micrologix cable
shutdown linx
open the ENI utility
type in the IP in this format
000.000.000.000 so 10.1.1.1 would be 010.001.001.001
enter in the IP and Subnet mask and Gateway (if your using one)
save the config to file (to save time just incase)
then save to ROM
(make sure you have the correct com port set)
then after it comes back online its ready

connect it to the PLC