ML1200 Program review request

Hello Ladies and Gents. I'm still waiting :rolleyes: for my copy of RSLogix500 to show up but have set up the file using the ML1000 software from the AB site as suggested by our AB rep.

This is my first project and wanted to throw this out there to see if anyone sees any problems with it. Hopefully I'll be able to open it in the full version, change the controller and upload....err download (don't get me started on that terminology).

Here's the rundown on the process:

Water comes from the process area and flows through a magnetic flow meter, then into a rotary screen filter. From the filter it then is discharged into Pond #1 which contains a float switch (closes when the water rises) and four aerators (1, 2, 5, & 6) as well as a disolved oxygen sensor.

There is a second smaller pond that Pond #1 overflows into that contains another float switch, 2 more aerators (3 & 4) and a disolved oxygen sensor.

The flow meter hardware and disolved oxygen controllers are seperate devices and are sending signals to the PLC via their relay contacts. There is one contact on the flow meter to notify that there is flow.

Each DO controller has 2 levels, plus an alarm contact.

Rungs 0-10 are for setting alarms, turning on and disabling the strobe. There are lights on the front of the panel that stay illuminated. These are switched on from the DO controllers, float switch relays and the OLR on the rotary screen starter as appropriate.

The filter is run by a HOA switch. There is a SOV on the filter to clean it and this run by a timer to turn on and off at varying times. See Backwash starting at Rung 13.

There are two rungs 16 & 17 for a "time clock." They want up to 3 times per day. They may also want to schedule by day as well. I was going to use another set of LIM instructions next to the existing ones looking at the day of the RTC. (Yes, we have the MMRTC module.) Each "time clock" operates one pond.