Help with reverse engineering code...

geniusintraining

Lifetime Supporting Member + Moderator
OK, I know its not much but I just can't get it...

Take a look at this and help me decipher what they are doing. I see the outputs but can see how they are doing it.

The first rung is a reset
The second rung if M8000 is true then timer t0 will timeout for .5sec then reset itself.
Next when t0 is true it will add a K of 1 to do every time it goes true.
At the same time it will compare k16 to D0 then M0 is set to true??

Also move D0 to K2Y000 ?? is this the output?

also if M1 is true then move K0 to D0??

I just got back from vacation and must of took to many stupid pills when I was in the mountains :) I just can't see how they are making the outputs sequence the way they are and this is the complete program

I am not very good with Mitsubishi but I don't think you need to be with this..

Can someone help, many thanks

MitsubishiCode.JPG

M8002 is the first scan bit, so the first rung resets D0 to zero at powerup. M8000 is the "always on" bit, so the second rung is always processed. You are correct that the timer resets itself every 1/2 second. Each time that the timer expires, it increments D0 by one. Since M0 is specified in the comparison instruction, M0 is the = bit, M1 is the > bit, and M2 is the < bit (the result of the comparison of D0 to K16). Therefore, when D0 exceeds 16, it gets reset to zero. The current value of K16 gets moved to the outputs Y0 thru Y8 with the MOV instruction (K2 means 8 bits), so you should be seeing the value represented on the outputs.

But I may be completely wrong... ;)

🍻

-Eric

geniusintraining said:
...the K2Y000 had me stumped
Mitsubishi actually explains it quite well in the Programming Manual... đź““