new with PLC!

jubail

I'm new with the PLC programming and I need help.

Implement a program to control a coin changer. A coin changer is built to return change plus dispense a $.35 candy bar. No more than three coins are to ever be used (There is no need to count the number of coins entered). Coins to be used are dimes and quarters. Write a program to accept or reject the sale based on the coins rendered. Coins rendered are checked by inputs on using push buttons or selector switches when the Request Candy Bar button is pushed.

Assume dime 2 is not allowed until dime 1 is on. Assume dime 3 is not allowed until dime 2 is on. That is, dimes enter by filling the slot for dime 1, then dime 2 and finally dime 3.

The same sequence is used for quarters.

Accept turns on with the Request Candy Bar input and enough money entered.
Change turns on with the Request Candy Bar input and an excess of money.
Reject turns on with the Request Candy Bar input when no money or not enough money is entered.

Allow the user to push all coin buttons in any sequence and then push the request button. As long as the request button is pushed, the correct lights turn on. Change the cost from $.35 to $.55 for the candy bar.

Last edited:
Sounds like an assignment. Ask specific questions and we'll provide specific answers.

jubail said:
I'm new with the PLC programming and I need help.

Implement a program to control a coin changer. A coin changer is built to return change plus dispense a $.35 candy bar. No more than three coins are to ever be used (There is no need to count the number of coins entered). Coins to be used are dimes and quarters. Write a program to accept or reject the sale based on the coins rendered. Coins rendered are checked by inputs on using push buttons or selector switches when the Request Candy Bar button is pushed.