S7 Simulation with Profibus DP

mjoha266

Yo!

So I want to make a simulation with the DP. I have a CPU318-2 with a DP module. To this I have a DP Master system connencted, and to this I have a C4G-PFP DP Norm Gateway connected. The C4G unit has it's (in) I adress set to 256-271 [1], and the Diagnostic adress set to 8189 [2].

I'm using a SFC14 to read the data from the module and have made the call like this:

OPN DI 3

CALL "DPRD_DAT"
LADDR :=W#16#256
RET_VAL:="NotUsedInt"
RECORD :=P#DIX 0.0 WORD 8
NOP 0

Where DB3 is the DB where I want the data.

Now I have tried some different ANY at the RECORD, and LADDR values but I don't get it to work... Here is some errors I get:
with LADDR :=W#16#256
"DIX 0.0 WORD 8" - 8092
"... BYTE 16" - 8090
"... BYTE 1" - 8090

or with LADDR :=W#16#100
"DIX 0.0 WORD 8" - 8092
"... BYTE 16" - 8093

So my Q's then:
1: [1] is this in hex? (ie. should I use 100 or 256 at the ADDR?)
2: [2] what is the diagnostic adr for?
3: Why dosn't it work, and how should I fix it? :) (the "RECORD:=P#DIX 0.0 WORD" 8 is from a working example - with the same H/W config - which is why I'm using it.)

//Thanks!

Last edited:
w#16#100 is decimal 256

What do you mean by "DP module" on your 318 ? The 318 has two built in ports that can both be configured to DP. Are you referring to a separate card ?

Last edited:
L D[AR2 said:
w#16#100 is decimal 256

What do you mean by "DP module" on your 318 ? The 318 has two built in ports that can both be configured to DP. Are you referring to a separate card ?

Nope, I mean the built in ports.

Highlight SFC14 and click on F1 - the error codes are shown in the help. e.g.

Error Code (W#16#...) Explanation
0000 No error occurred.
8090 · You have not configured a module for the specified logical base address or · you have ignored the restriction concerning the length of consistent data or· you have not entered the start address in the LADDR parameter in hexadecimal format.