Asking For Question

IACET

Im a student of a one good universities here in the philippines and im taking up industrial automation control and 1 of our majors is taking up PLC programming specially S7 200 software and im very interesting answering some industrial problems..im using now CPU 212 and CPU 222 in our laboratory and sad to say i dont have industrial problems now because i answer it everytime we have laboratory in school...can i ask for industrial problems so that i can expand my knowledge in PLC.....i hope you give me one or two or more much better...thanks and God bless..

Lancie, IACET is looking for a challenge

What is the most difficult PLC trick/question you can think of? I can't think of a lot of things but they get more into PLC or PLC applications.

IACET.
Do you know how to make a low pass filter?
Do you know how to find the least significant bit set efficiently?
Can you count the number of bits set in a register or multiple registers efficiently?
Do you know about indirect or indexed addressing?
Do you know hot to make a state machine? Moore and Mealy diagrams. Could you make a combination lock?
Do you know how to use a Karnaugh map?
Do you know DeMorgan's theorems? ( I find this much handier than Karnaugh maps ).
Do you know the proper way to use a encoder counter? Do you know how to make a 32 bit counter from a 16 bit counter?
Do you know the limits of floating point numbers? For instance a floating point number can count by 1 to what number?
Do you know the purpose and proper use of the sign, carry and overflow bits?

Another problem

How about this? How do you make a one shot (rising edge trigger) on a plc that does not support that instruction specifically? Hint: it only takes two rungs.

IACET can answer all the questions

mcafone said:
How about this? How do you make a one shot (rising edge trigger) on a plc that does not support that instruction specifically? Hint: it only takes two rungs.

That is trivial for one that can