alarms page

Nick85

Hi guys

Im a beginner at PLCs and Im currently designing an alarm page and Im having trouble designing the alarms active rung do the OK alarms need to be in the alarms active rung Im designing an alarm page for a water tank with these alarms :

HI HI alarm
EstopOK alarm
heater MCB OK
pumps MCBs OK
Valves Inlet and Outlet MCB OK
Agitator MCB OK

so in the alarm active rung do I just put the HI HI alarm in, or do I put all the others in aswell, and if i do how If I put the ok alarms in the rungs NO contacts they will close they are always on,

Please help it is my first time doing an alarm page

cheers

nick

Nick85 said:
Hi guys

Im a beginner at PLCs and Im currently designing an alarm page and Im having trouble designing the alarms active rung do the OK alarms need to be in the alarms active rung Im designing an alarm page for a water tank with these alarms :

HI HI alarm
EstopOK alarm
heater MCB OK
pumps MCBs OK
Valves Inlet and Outlet MCB OK
Agitator MCB OK

so in the alarm active rung do I just put the HI HI alarm in, or do I put all the others in aswell, and if i do how If I put the ok alarms in the rungs NO contacts they will close they are always on,

Please help it is my first time doing an alarm page

cheers

nick

i think you need to be a bit more specific in your question, alco think about rephrasing it as it does not make much sense at the moment

what do you mean "screen" are you trying to get a alarms showing on am HMI or SCADA system ?

what have you written so far and what are the specific problems you are having ?

Normally for triggering\logging alarms you just need to trap the error and set a coil in the PLC for each alarm you require, and let the graphics or HMI page look after the rest