RS500 programming

aronduddy

hello. im new to allen bradley PLCs and can not figure out how to put addresses on any new programming i do on RS500. can any one give me a hand?
thanks

Here is a picture with data base addresses showing just drag and drop is one method, type in the address a you see it dislayed is another, open the help files or press F1on your instruction.
All guesses as to what you want to know, you need to tell us more of what you are wanting

RS5001.JPG

well i have got all my ladder for my program. however, do you see were it says INPUT_XX, OUTPUT_XX, BIT_XX, etc above the logic with the address. im having trouble doing that.

thanks for the quick replys too

Go to an element in your ladder. Right-Click on it. you will see "Cut, Copy, Paste",etc. Above "Toggle Bit" you will see "Edit Symbol, Edit Description". What you have showing in green is the "Symbol". If you select "Edit Description", You can type in whatever you want to call that element.

i was also wondering about the I:0, O:0, and B3:0. how do i get these to give my logic inputs and outputs. also what does the number below it mean?

aronduddy said:
i was also wondering about the I:0, O:0, and B3:0. how do i get these to give my logic inputs and outputs. also what does the number below it mean?

OK. With the SLC-500 family you have a I/O adresses: