1771 PLC parts

zqew05

HELP !!! I/m new to this, I'm trying to buy parts for a trainer I'm attempting to build. I have a 1785-L40C Processor Module. Bellow is a list of items I am trying to buy from someone but I'm trying to make sure they are compatible with the processor I already bought. I'm a newbie. Below is the list of items being offered for one price for all:

1 EACH 16 SLOT I/O CHASSIS, 1771-A4B
1 EACH PLC 2/30 PROGRAMMABLE CONTROLLER, 1772-LP3
1 EACH 120 VOLT AC POWER SUPPLY MODULE, 1771-P4 OR 1771-P4S
1771-OA, 120 VOLT AC OUTPUT MODULE
1771-IA, 120 VOLT AC INPUT MODULE
1771-IBD, 10 TO 30 VOLT DC INPUT MODULE
1771-OB, 12 TO 24 VOLT DC OUTPUT MODULE
1771-OGD, TTL OUTPUIT MODULE
1771-IXC THERMOCOUPLE INPUT MODULE
1771-IFC, ANALOG INPUT (12 BIT) MODULE
1771-OFC, ANALOG OUTPUT (12 BIT) MODULE

THANKS

Hey there, I hope those starter notes were a help tp you.....looks like this system has everything you need and more to get going. You have a great processor for a starter and a good variety of cards to get to know Hardware with the code 1771 will be compatable with your PLC5 family, you will not need the other processor though (plc2/30 1772) but if it comes withe package, what the hey. Look at allenbrabley.com for more information on specs and settings for the DIP switches on the chassis and other hardware to get up and running. Let me know when you are going to attemp the set up and I'll send you some more of my school notes if you like.

Take care
JEFF ALFORD

Thanks Jeff. Will sure do. I've also talked to Mr. Ron on any last minute advice. You guys will be great resources for me in trying to learn a new trade

ZQEW05

Brother

i am sorry Brother because I am still fresh and start to learn PLC. Regarding drawing for hardwiring, i had a lot of panels done here in our plant. So I think that the only thing I can extend my help on you is to provide or prepare a drawing for you in Auto Cad. Just inform me if you need too, and I'll try my best to do it.