SMC PNEU ALPHA 2 (Mitsubishi)

dedomane

Hi,

I've got this problem. 4 Zones irrigation.
There is a digital sensor A that starts the irrigation to Zone 1, and a digital sensor B that stops the irrigation.

Now i need to make a program that somehow counts the time that Zone has been irrigated, and replicates the same amount of time on each zone. Zone 2 should start immediately after Zone 1, and last for the same amount of time, and so on.

Also, in the meantime, whilst, say Zone 3 is getting irrigated, sensor A may call for irrigation again on zone 1, but until all 4 zones have been finished, it should not be allowed to start irrigating the Zone 1, and time remembering should start only when Zone 1 opens, not when the sensor calls.

Please anyone, help? I am a construction engineer, hydro, and civils, so can help there if anyone needs help.

Thank you,

JR

First you need to tells us what kind of controller you are using including the complete model number and any related hardware. Then you need to list all of the sensors that you will be using. How are you going to control the water flow, a pump? How will you start the pump and when? Then you need to write the sequence of events like:
1. Push start button starts the pump and
2. Zone one solenoid valve opens.
3. A timer runs for X amount of time.
4. Timer done zone one valve closes and zone two valve opens
and this process continues untill all zones are covered, etc.

SMC (Mitsubishi) ECC-PNAL2-24MR-D

Hi Craig,

Craig, you are right. I did not want to saturate you with the details, as i know a little little bit so i thought i MAY be able to fill the gaps, but that did not help you with the whole picture. So...

PLC "SMC" ( i think same as Mitsubishi model),
model ECC-PNAL2-24MR-D (PNEU ALPHA 2 )

It's got 8 digital inputs and 7 digital inputs, but they can all be digital.
It's got 9 outputs.

The setup:
-4 zones
-a pump that runs on the start of zone 1, and stops when zone 4 stops