Dead 5 gallon bottle filler

Matco

Hello and thanks in advance for any help!

I recently purchased a used bottle filler( steelhead auto mini 100) that is controlled by an omron sysmac c28k. Nothing is working properly on the machine. I am looking for someone in the central Fl area that works on this type of thing? Any help would be greatly appreciated

Matco said:
I am looking for someone in the central Fl area that works on this type of thing?

Hmmmm, would this be before the hurricane or after the next one :)

Just kidding... there are a lot of people that would like the work... I would help but I am not very good with Omron, do you want to try it yourself?

I would like nothing more than to be able to do that, but really don't know where to begin. I have very little experience with plc's in general. I do have the manual with schematics for the machine and Steelhead is still in business. Of course they want to sell me a new programmed, updated plc (maybee not a bad idea)that I can simply drop in! I have "diagnosed" the problem according to the manual and it is a failed output relay at 0100 on the outputs that is supposed to initiate the machine. The only information I get from steelhead is that they quit using this plc along time ago.

Someone should be able to walk you through changing the output, do you know if you have spares on the PLC?

Is the light (LED) coming on for the output 0100?

No, the LED for 0100 is not lit. There is an alarm LED that is on continuously and when the machine is turned on with the drive switch that input LED is on. As for unused outputs I do not think there are any. If I am looking at this thing right, there are 11 outputs and they are all used. Some are used for features that I will not need however. Thanks for your replies!

So do you have the cable and software?

If you can go with out one of the non-important outputs you can rewire it and change the output address, I have done this many times