Logix5000 Crash--Need Help

Camaro09

Hello All,
I just joined your forum moments ago in desparate need of help. I am a PLC programmer working on the launch of GM's new Camaro. I am experiencing Logix5000 v.16.3 crashing consistantly, when trying to view the Properties of the Safety Modules. I am able to view any of the Safety routines, but when trying to view Properties for Version Validations, Logix crashes.

Any thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciated.

Mike

Has it ever worked for you, or did you just install it?

Any error messages, or does it just close with no warning?

dmroeder,
It has been installed on the Plants Workstations for a couple of months but I suspect it has never worked. I have no problem viewing the Safety Modules Properties from my laptop...it is just the Plants Workstations that are the issue. We have all accompanying software, RSNetWorks for DeviceNet etc. at Rockwells current Block Point Release Schedule.

There is an intermittent error box that comes up some times. I will get that info to you if you have some thoughts.

Thanks,
Mike

If it were me, I would pop in the disk and go through the installation again. There is an option to "repair". I'd try that.

What operating system and service packs are we dealing with on the work stations and what is your laptop?

(440) 646-3434

I very strongly recommend that you take the direct approach and call RA Technical Support.

This Forum is great for discussion of technologies and applications or even community support when you're in a situation that isolates you from the services that your vendor provides.

You can walk through the Q&A procedure with a support engineer directly. Just pick up the phone.

Calling is great...but there's a $500 charge per call. I would suggest purchasing TechConnect through your local distributor.