Need Help About B&R CP63

blete

Hi all, I'm a newbie in this forum but I read a lot of you. I have a CP63 from B&R in a machine that has some limitations and I need the Prosys Software to connect to it and try to modify some parts of the program.
Also anyone knows the connections to make between LTP1 and PLC?
Thanks at all.

hi there,

you can still order the software from B&R including a special cable (centronics to serial).
than you need an older laptop with either DOS, Win95 or Win98 on it and which also has a parallel port.
I usually use an older compaq M700 if i have to do some work on these plcs, always worked.

hi there,

you can still order the software from B&R including a special cable (centronics to serial).
than you need an older laptop with either DOS, Win95 or Win98 on it and which also has a parallel port.

(y)I have a copy of ProSys (last time I used it on WinNt no probs - not tried W2k or XP) - do you have a part no. for the cable (last one was lost a few years back) and which office still stocks these?

hi there,

i am currently not in the office but i will look for the part number this week.

would be interesting to know how you got that thing to run under W2K. i can't even install it under W2K even with a DOS Enabler and a CPU Throttle.

so i currently run it in a virtual win98 system under XP, have some problems connecting to the plc though.
runs fine under real win98.

best regards

hi there,

(y)I have a copy of ProSys (last time I used it on WinNt no probs - not tried W2k or XP) - do you have a part no. for the cable (last one was lost a few years back) and which office still stocks these?
hi there,
the part number for the programming cable is BRKAOL5-1. I would check with B&R for avalability. I would think that they still carry the cable or a substitute since they still sell the software. In case that they do not, here is the link to a supplier that carries B&R parts.
http://shop.industrialpartner.com/B/br/index.htm
good luck