Fanuc 90-30 PLC SVC_REQ 7 Help??

criggz

Hello all,
with a current program im doing i need to add a duty/standby swap over (once a week) just to keep all pumps active and not sitting around doing nothing.

my first thought was to utalise the internal clock to get the day of the week and time of day then use that day (say monday) and a time (9:00am) to swap the dutys of the pumps required.

my problem here is im very new to the fanuc world of plcs and have done some research but am still yet to get my head around how to work with this within the 90-30 plcs. i found some info on the svc_req but could not get it to do anything at all would someone have an example on how to use this or at least point me in the right direction??

many thanks
craig.

Here is a link to the 90-30 function set manual. This particular manual was written for the old DSos-based Logicmaster software, but it has good explanations. The description og the SVC_REQ fucnctions are in chapter 12. SVC_REQ function code 7 starts on page 12-49. The internal real-time clock is only available on 90-30 modular CPUs. The models with the CPU in the backpplane (CPU311, CPU313, and CPU323) don't have it.

http://support.gefanuc.com/support/...aging/DOCUMENT/0/DO704/en_US/1.0/gfk0467m.pdf

Last edited:
Hey steve,
Thanks for the pdf with some more information but i dont know what im missing here but i still have no idea how these svc_req actually work.
i simply need the day of week number stored into a R register so i can compair this and execute the duty swap over. not sure where to find this. im uncertin on what the parm input does. (is this the starting register that the time will be sent to).