How to assign the 10 side keys from a PP45?

Kobrakai

Hello!

I am an mechanical engineering student who has the bad luck to have a Thesis about PLC Programming. I have been learning it for few weeks now through manuals, but sometimes i get stuck on these parts that seem to be to easy, but i cannot find it.

The software i have to use is B&R Automation Studio, and atm i am programming my Human-Machine Interface in ASiV.

My firm has bought a PLC with PP45 screen: it has touch screen, but it also possesses 10 buttons on the side of that screen. They want to navigate trough the pages using those buttons, but i just cant find them anywhere to give them functions or to link them with variables...

Any help would be more then apreciated!

Regards,

Kobrakai

Hi Kobrakai,

You need to open up the visualization object. Then on the left hand side of the editor, you will see a list of "Alarm Groups"..."Data groups" etc. open "Keys" then "VC4PP045"...

This will open a bitmap that looks like the PP45, then you can click on the keys and assign functions.

Thanks for the reply!
But if i open keys, i only have

AlphaPad
AlphaPadQVGA
EditPad
NavigationPad_hor
NavigationPad_ver
Numpad

They all look like touchscreen stuff... The PP45 is uploaded in the hardware. I don't have a license yet, my company ordered it and we are waiting for it? I'll do an Update aswell, mby my B&R version is to old?

Thanks anyway for the reply!

It's easier in AS 3.0, inside the configuration view, just double click the 4PP045... "Key mapping file" it will open up a window with the display, and keys. to do all the mapping.

hm, i am sorry i am making it so difficult :/, i dont have alot of experience and i am still in the studying progress.

If i try it, i get this error:

C:\Users\CZC8507XQB\Desktop\Thesis\Program\TestBench2\Physical\Config1\PLC1\4PP045.0571-062d.dis : error : There is no visualization object mapped to the file 4PP045.0571-062d.dis.