Dc Motor and Drives Training

The Plc Kid

Does anyone happen to have any good links for learning dc motors and dc drives.

I have no experience with dc drive and motor systems and no money for some of the videos from coastal and such.

I have been looking but can't find anything free that is very helpful.

Any suggestions?

Look at Baldor and Reliance web sites. Fairly good for motor theory and some on DC drives.

Local library. Here in Wa King County Library has a fantastic inter library loan program. Get me books from all over. Got me one from Australia. No charge. They budget for $700 per cardholder yearly for this service.

Maybe you can get high school let you attend junior college or even a university (too much calculus at this stage I think) and get dual high school and college credit.

With you going to school and working when are you going to have the time to study?

Dan Bentler

try the online webcast of microchip.com they have webcast about DC motor basics and theory.

hope it can help.

Den Mark :)

Dan

I am currently taking 2 college classes and 1 class at my technical school for senior year high school credit.

As far as studying I get some done at work when things are slow (my boss is trying to help me) and on weekends I pack a lot in when not working on Saturday.

Graduation in 5 more weeks and then I am going start looking at what I can do on college courses.

I did find a few good things on a couple different areas of automation at the local library and have got the info to setup on the loan program. Thanks for that info I never knew they did that. I just have never used our public library that much as I do the high school and college library. There are some good books at the tech school but I am trying to buy only what I need for my classes as I am cash strapped. My mother is on disability and so I kind of have to help buy stuff to keep the home up and all.