Please give some suggestons and programming tips for the problem given below

mudaza

Hi,My name is Mudassir Azam i am a Trainee Engineer working in a Electronic Engg. Firm , I need to design a project by using your PLC a water filling system.
Suppose a house consisting of two tanks,the underground and the overhead and a pump motor.The Underground tank consist of a Low Level switch(LLS) and the Overhead tank consist of a High Level Switch(HI) and a Low Level Switch(LO).
Conditions of motor when to switch "on" and when to switch "off" (NOTE:the motor is "on" and "off" automatically):
1. When the water in the Underground tank is above LLS or when the Underground tank is full, then the motor remains "on" and as the water is below LLS or when the Underground tankis empty,then the motor remains "off".
2.The water filling status in Overhead tank is when the tank is empty the motor is switch "on" or below LO.And the motor is "off" when water in Overhead tank is full or above HI.
The consumption of water from overhead tank should be shown as an effect on programming.
(NOTE:please program the above logic in FBD,LAD and explain the procedure of the program,the water should also be determined as well )
icon5.gif

(NOTE:please program the above logic in FBD,LAD and explain the procedure of the program,the water should also be determined as well )
icon5.gif

Mudaza, I think nobody is going to make you a program here, i know it for sure, but i´m sure that many people are going to help you after you show your efforts to solve the problem.

First off all, tell us what is your platform, if you dig a little bit i´m sure that you´re going to find some examples that can help you with your problem.