FNG: cyling output with timer, need help

Tsilatipac

I am brand new to plcs, I have grey hair and the neuro connections don't seem to form as quickly as they once did. I am trying to create my first program and the tutorials aren't helping much (they probably assume you have some working knowledge)

I am using PicoSoft V6.22 Pro.
I have a 1760-DUB+LDF

Here are my user requirements:
1. I want to create a start/stop button using the screen buttons.
2. I want to be able to set two timers using the screen (seconds). T1 and T2. T1 is how long inputs 1-4 will be ON. T2 is time between pulses.
3. I want to count the number of pulses and have a separate reset button for the counter.

Basically, when start is pressed inputs 1-4 open for duration T1 and then close. They remain closed for duration T2 and the cycle repeats. I want to use this to stress test valves for 10,000s of cycles.

The program gets a bit more complex but his has some minimum functionality that will let me play with it and learn. I built the test stand but my PLC guy is busy on other projects and dumped me. Eventually I will need to trigger 8 outputs and be able to trigger pulses off of time, pressure, or temperature.

Anybody feel like taking pity on a charity case? I am guessing that the basic functionality wouldn't take very long for an experienced programmer to write. I know I shouldn't expect people to do my work so barring a charity case, are there better examples for the pico controller for the brand spanking new guys?

I have grey hair and the neuro connections don't seem to form as quickly

You must be standing in the same line as I am. By the way, welcome to the forum.

I am using PicoSoft V6.22 Pro.
I have a 1760-DUB+LDF

I do not know anything about the pico controller (I'm going to presume it's a smart relay) with an LCD screen.

Here are my user requirements:
1. I want to create a start/stop button using the screen buttons.