Siemens WinLC not downloading blocks to PC

lakesidebc

Good morning fellows,

I have a nice new Siemens 19" Combo Unit IPC477 with WinLC and WinCC flex on embedded XP. I can successfully download to the PC from my desktop via Step7 and Ethernet. BUT! My blocks aren't downloading. :eek: Configuration downloads (Hardware, Network) but no blocks, in fact there is just an empty Step7 folder when I go "online" with Step7.

722753697_zqJNP-L.jpg

My Station Configuration (whats the little Pencil on the ICON mean? Editable? WinLC won't go into RUN because the I/O is disconnected (I think).
722753708_iYRCT-M.jpg

Has anyone run across this before? This is my first time working with one of these from scratch, I'm sure there's a setting I have missed.

722743094_G29jV-L.jpg

The versions for all the software packages match (V4.5 for WinLC), and I'm on Step7 V5.4 SP5.

I have Profinet I/O which is not currently attached to the PC.

My last download yields these items in the diagnostic report on the WinLC CPU.

722761154_QruFm-L.jpg

Admin: this is not a PC Control debate, please delete any repsonses that don't address the question. I can provide more screenshots, or answer any questions happily.

If someone is a real expert at this, load Teamviewer onto your PC and I'll show you the system live. Thanks in advance.

How do you know the hardware config is loading? It seems if your hardware was connected and the config was loaded you would not have the faults in WinLC.

I think that you need to have your programming PC included in the STEP7 project, either as a "PC Station" or as a "PG/PC".
And then I think you have to do a renewed download from maybe both NetPro and STEP7 HW Config. This because the complete path from your PC to the WinLC must be "known" by all parts in the system.