steeper motor/ driver

sheryl86_ann

Hello! I would just like to asked if somebody here in this circulation knew about this steeper motor driver, YKA2304. May i asked if you had an english manual/ pdf? The one can be search in the internet is Chinese.. I cannot understand or even read Chinese.. Please help if you had encounter this.

Thank you very much!

Sheryl - Philippines

This is a very simple step motor driver,do you have any question?

The scenario states this way. I am assigned to replace the existing PLC of our client with Mitsubishi Fx3U in particular. The most that I can do this time since we do not have a software for that existing PLC (emerson) is to study each movement of the machine. I am just a also a beginner in PLC programming and some of which part, i am not sure yet.

My concern is regarding the PU, DR and MF addressing.

Sample addressing I used before is PLSY k680 k0 Y001 in which here, I used 680 frequency, K0 for nonstop and Y1 motor I waanted to run.

At YKA2304, is this correct that i'll used same pattern at PU terminal with PLSY k680 K0 y1 for example? What about the DR (direction) and MF (motorfree)?

I assumed direction here means the clockwise / counterclockwise rotation. Right?

When shall I used the motorfree? When I wanted to stop the motor at that particular rotation? Can you help me some sample addressing on PU, DR and MF? (Mitsubishi PLC im using)

Moreover, is this servo driver must have exclusive dc supply? Can I tap here the PLC input DC supply also if current rating is okay?

Thank you very mmuch. Hope to here some.

sheryl

PU:pulse signal, connect to the PLC output(high speed output).

DR:direction signal, maybe plc output is ON(0), motor will running CW, if plc output is OFF(1), motor will running CCW.you can try this.

MF: motor free signal, if plc output is ON(0), motor will disable(motor free), if plc output is OFF(1), motor will enable.

Note: the PLC output type must be NPN.

Hope that will help.

sample.jpg

Hi!