PanelViewc1000 Recipe Causes Frozen App

sopenco

Okay, here's a problem: I'm running a small app with 10 screens, 300 or so tags and very few graphics. File size is about 120k.

What happens is that whenever I run this app in run or test mode, on the emulator or the actual panel, it freezes and goes unresponsive immediately once loaded. The thing is, it only does this when I have a recipe present.

I've tried deleting parts of the recipe to isolate problem ingredients, clearing out the tag associations altogether and still nothing. I've even tried cutting the recipe down to only about 15 ingredients - still freezes.

If I delete the recipe, it loads fast and runs great. If anyone could help me understand what's going on and or how / where I should be storing these 50 setpoints, I'd be much obliged!

Cheers all and Merry Christmas.

Oh, then it is a Panelview Component?
EDIT: Now I notice the "c" in your original message...
I have no experience with those...

Last edited:
According the a technote in the knowbase at ab.com the (EDIT: recommended) limit for a panelview component recipe is:
1 recipe, (I guess they mean one occurrence of the recipe object)
22 data sets
30 ingredients

(See Answer ID 50663)

There are two pages of results when I search for the word "recipe" under Panelview Component...

Perhaps there are others that apply to your problem...

Paul

EDIT: there is another technote that says you can have 50 ingredients and 50 datasets...gotta love their knowledgebase...

Last edited: