RSLogix

jthornton

I am new to RSLogix. When I dbl click on the bit data table only one word shows up. How do I view the other bit words? I am using a SLC 500 5/01 processor.

TIA

Hi there,

It must be that there is only 1 word of bits in the data table,if you go to radix and select binary you should see the bit format.

By default there is only one word in the file at when you start a new program. You can either opposite click on the file and open the properties and set the element count higher ie 10 will give you wors B3:0 to B3:9 or you can use a bit in the program that is not defined, ie B3:11.3 When you verify then RSLogix will add the 11 words to the data table. Regards Alan Case

It doesn't make any difference, new or old.

If the data table says "Binary", then you are looking at the bits.

You project has so far only used bits in word B3:0. If you use bits past B3/15, and verify, the data table will be expanded.

If you want, you can manual expand the data table size. Right click on the data table in the Project Window, and select Properties. Then change the number of elements or the last address, and the table will be as you want it.

Just to let you know the format is the same for all the data tables,i.e as you use and verify them the data table will be created.A good way of doing this and to track things easier is to tie binary to 3 integer to 7,etc.
(B3,B13,B23,B33,B43----N7,N17,N27,N37 ,etc)

Garry, I use something similar but all my binaries are usually B30, B31 etc, integers N70, N71, N72 etc. I usually leave the default files blank as sometimes if I need to add 3rd party code to a routine (which a lot of times uses these files) then they are free to use.
Regards Alan Case

Hi,

For some reason Alan Case could not post so:

Alan Case wrote on July 4th, 2002 04:05 PM:
Hi, For some reason I can't post. Could you post his answer for me please. regards Alan Case