Learn PLC's

LENA2383

I am new to PLC programming but what I have learned I like. But some time I have trouble going form a problem to the relay ladder logic. There is no trobule going from the RLL to the program. Does anyone have any pointers or hints that I could use.

thanks
lena :)

Can you rephrase and ask that question again? I didnt understand the specific problem?

Is it you have trouble looking at relay logic and diagnosing problems but no problem converting it to a plc?

LENA2383,

The first thing you need to do is lose the intermediate hardwired step in your thinking - it's a crutch that often doesn't work.

You are using a PLC. In terms of control, a PLC is NOT a real-time, hardwired system.

Do this from a "computer point of view".

Think in terms of individual function-modules within a system.

The process itself is a single module.
Within that module are a few smaller modules.
Within each of those modules are yet smaller modules.

And the modules "talk" to each other. And they play nice.

PM from Lena

LENA2383 wrote on Today 11:15 AM:
For instance say that I got this problem right here

The alarm is triggered when liquid level switch closes.

The light flash whenever the alarm condition is triggered and has not been acknowledged even if the alarm condition clears in mean time.

The light will operate in the steady state ON mode when the alarm trigger condition still exist but has been acknowledged. (Acknowledged switch is a PBNO switch).

Use a PBNC to reset the timer and the alarm.

I find myself having trouble going the the RLL. I want to thank you for trying to help me.

Lena
My Reply:
You should have made the reply on the site, would get alot more answers. Tell you what, I am going to copy this and make it a quote on your post. Watch the forum and respond when asked questions or attempt what is suggested. The people here will do their best to help but you have to cooperate and work to help yourself.