2-wire comm for s7-300

hallo to all,
I am searching for an example programm for the 2-wire communication between two S7-300 with CP341 (over a Westermo Leased Line Modem TD29). I´m newbie on this soft an my problem is the collision of the data packages.
So, has anybody an example to program an handshake between the two cpu´s?

best regards
erwin

I have no experience with CP341, but if your problem is that data is lost because both tries to send at the same time (data collision) then I have two suggestions:

1. Let one CP be the master. The "slave" can only respond right after the "master" has finished sending a telegram (I think this is the easiest way).

2. If you can detect that a datacollision has occurred: Halt the data transmission of both CP's and restart it again after a time. The trick: let the delay time be different for the two CP's. This is the same approach as CSMA/CD that is used for ethernet.

Hi...

Sorry, but the CP341 is not a high-seed serial communication??, in this case this is not the best method to comunicate 2 PLC's.. I think so.. :rolleyes:

You need to ude or CP 342-5 or Cp 343-5 L2 or Profibus in other case you can use CP 343-1 H1 or Industrial Ethernet..

I hope this help :D

Hello;
we are working presently on a remote pumping station project, in which we have established redundant comms over leased-line modems. We are using 2 CP 340 communication processors on each CPU (315-2DP) which we have configured with ASCII protocol, fixed data length (192 bytes) and no hardware flow control. We have set-up FB3 (P-Send) and FB2 (P-rcv) communication blocks in a FC10; the important thing is to trigger the P-Send block (we use a clock bit setup in the CPU as MB10, bit 6 giving us a 0,625Hz trigger), but to configure the P-Rcv block as always on (we use a Always-ON bit comnfigured in OB100).
We have had good success up to now with this configuration; we use the NDR bit of P-Rcv (along with a timer) to detect loss of comms, and it is very accurate.