max pulse frequency

fireball1331

Can anyone confirm for me how fast you can pulse the output on this particular PLC??

http://www.aboutplcs.com/click/Hardware/CPU_Modules/c0-00dd2-d.html

I have never programmed a plc before, so if anyone here can tell me how to get one output to pulse it's highest frequency square wave I would very much appreciate it. A screenshot of the ladder program or a saved project file would be great. Thank you.

I want to test the strength of a particular stepper motor at high speeds and weather or not my load will act like a flywheel and if my gear ratios are ok on my particular setup.

This PLC has free software.
http://www.aboutplcs.com/click/About_CLICK/Features_and_Benefits/free_download.html

If any student or veteran has a little time to program a very quick set of random instructions for the best output on this plc, I would very much appreciate it.
A combination of Ramp up, ramp down and sudden stop is perfect. Please keep the ramp up from 0 to max speed no faster than 1.5 seconds.

Example:

start
Slow Ramp up, 5 seconds
max speed, 10 seconds
slow ramp down 5 seconds
stopped, 10 seconds
Fast ramp up 1.5 seconds
max speed 10 seconds
fast ramp down 1.5 seconds
stopped 10 seconds
fast ramp up 1.5 seconds
max speed 10 seconds
sudden stop
end

Please email the file to [email protected]

I'm using this method because i have one of these plcs on hand and other plans for this plc down the line and i want to get a feel for it and learn by seeing it in action.
Thanks again.

Fireball
You need to show some effort. You question is like me asking you to do all of a project for me so I can just send a bill and collect a check.

If you show some effort and say I have done X,Y, & Z but this or tha is wrong. you may get some good replies.

I am not trying to be a hardA-S-S. I just telling you that you will get a all the help you need if you TRY to do the work yourself first.