Visual Basic Website Where?and How?

KEN_KACEL

I COULDN'T FIND THE THREAD THAT HAD A GOOD VISUAL BASIC WEB SITE RECOMMENDATION. CAN YOU POINT ME IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

I HAVE BEEN A CONTROLS PROGRAMMER FOR 13 YEARS AND HAVE NOT NEEDED A VISUAL BASIC SKILL. WITH DDE (DYNAMIC DATA EXCHANGE) I HAVE BEEN ABLE TO UPLOAD AND DOWNLOAD PLC BITS AND REGISTERS INTO EXCELL SPREADSHEETS AND WORD, WITH PRETTY GRAPHICS AND HMI LOOK AND FEEL FOR LITTLE COST. BUT I FALL DOWN WHEN THESE CUSTOMERS NEED ARCHIVING. THE VB DRIVER IN EXCELL LOOKS LIKE IT WOULD SAVE SHEETS AND CELLS INTO APPENDED FILES. BUT I DON'T KNOW WHERE TO START FOR A SELF TUTORIAL ON VB OR ARE THERE SOME CANNED ROUTINES I COULD DOWNLOAD AND GROOM?

PS - XLREPORTER BY SYTECH WILL ARCHIVE,STORE DATA BASE,FILES,WEB FORMAT, ECT. BUT IS PRICEE APRX. $1200 TO START DOLLARS AND ALL THE VB CODE IS PROTECTED.

"In a throw away society even the bottom feeders can flourish"
"I have only one regrett, that I have only one life to give to my company"

Ken

I not sure if this is the link you saw in a thread on this site, but give this a go anyway Code Guru's Forum They have a VB forum as well as most of the other programming languages.

I visit this forum occasionally as at the moment I am learning VB.Net

Hope this helps, Good luck

Paul