PLC HELP With GE FANUC 90-30

I have a project to program a GE FANCU 90-30 PLC. I have about 25 inputs and roughly 15 outputs, all digital right now. Inputs are push buttons and couple 2-3 selector switches, and the outputs are LED lights. The buttons/switches are tied to the lights to light up when one is pushed or selected. I have some experience with PLC's, not much just some training on the computer. I have VersaPro version 2.04 to use, is this a good program to use, or would another be better? Can anyone submit some sample code with some explanation that may help show me what to do? And is there anything that I could read up on that would help with with this project? Thanks

VersaPro is not the current programming software for the 90-30, but it is sufficient. The current offering from GE is called Proficy Machine Edition.

Sounds like a project for school or some sort of training session. Do you have a description of what you're supposed to make those 15 outputs do? Or are you supposed to come up with something on your own?

I will try to get a copy of the Proficy Machine Edition. It is a school project of mine, and I have little experience in PLC programming. We have a box with the push buttons and Switches on one side and lights on the other we are going to install. Right now I just want to program it so when a button is pushed a light comes on. Not sure what we are going to do with the switches right now. I will try to get a copy of the Proficy Machine Ed. to program the GE FANUC, and I think I can. It doesn't sound like it would be too hard to program a PLC to do this, but I need help getting started. Thanks