Unity Pro Value retention

Iet=gud

Hello all, new poster so bare with me. We recently upgraded from Concept 2.5 to Unity Pro 4.1. Software is used throughout the plant and on some underground equip.(I work in the mining industry) The problem I am having is with values being retained after power outage to mining equipment. If, for example, the operator is performing a function from his touchscreen and power is lost, function will still be active when power is restored, even though he is no longer energizing the function. The reading I've done so far says that in Concept the 0x registers are not buffered meaning they are reset to zero with a warm restart, but with Unity the %Mx registers are buffered meaning they are retentive conforming to IEC standard. I have tried setting the initial value for the variable to zero, but this did not work. Tried unchecking parameter '%MWi reset' in controller config, this also did not work. Variable type used is ebool.
Similar problem happens with the HMI(Wonderware 10.0) as well, if I am pushing one of the buttons and then drop power to the HMI only, when power is restored pushbutton will still be on although no longer being pushed. It will go out if touched again though.
This isn't a regular occurance, but a safety issue when it does.
Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Hi!

As you have noticed, Unity PLC's ebool variables won't be resetted automatically to zero if power is lost (warm restart)

Schneider's recommendation for this is to use sysstate function (or %S1 system bit directly; warm restart bit) and move or reset block to reset ebool variables on warm restart.
(p. 6 on attachment)

You can reset all %Mx variables at same time if you use MOVE_INT_AREBOOL fuction, but you have use also array variables for %Mx with this function.