DirectLogic by KOYO

sherman4

Hi !

I am Thinking about using DirectLogic PLCs (by KOYO) for an industrial control application, can anyone recommend these PLCs?.... Any known Pros and Cons about hardware/software issues ?!!

Appreciate some advice.

(Application could use DL06 on Ethernet).

Thanks

I haven't done any projects with ethernet yet, but with that single exception I can recommend the Koyo PLCs wholeheartedly. I have been using them for around ten years, and reliability has been excellent, the programming software is very easy to use and very flexible, and their tech support has always been excellent.

Like any other product I have used, there are a few things I don't like, but overall I have been very satisfied. They are my first choice in PLCs and operator interfaces both for the ease of use and the value.

I tried to use Koyo before few years.I found out it easy to program
But they dont have On Line Edit option. Its somthing I can not except.
May be they change it. In that case it worth to think about that.

Yes the Koyo PLC has a perfectly competent small to mid line controller. It has an especially loyal following largely due to its excellent value for money.

On the other hand you have not really told us much about the scale and type of Industrial Automation application you have in mind, what is the scale of the application, is it all sequential or does it involve substantial analog processing, do you need on-line editing, etc.

The question as it stands is too brief to elicite anything much more than fan mail about the product, either for or against.

Philip
What you mean "excellent value for money", they expensive then Omron
and A-B in smal PLCs (I never checed for unit like SLC).and dont have on line edit.
What other advantege you found?Can you comper between OMRON A-B and KOYO.?

Thanks