Quick Panel View

Hi

I am new to Quick panel amd using 12" view. I need to know 2 things

1. How to setup ip address and i need to download the application via ethernet and also establish the communication via ehernet.

2. How to create and give user accounts and rights

Kindly provide me some solution.

you can setup the ip address just like you would a windows based pc. it should startup to the windows ce, then go to network connections. I am pretty sure if you look in the manual that it will explain this.

Set the IP address of the QuickPanel using the Windows CE control panel. Then open a command prompt on your computer and ping it to verify the connection.

In the Proficy software select your target in the Navigator window. Then in the Inspector window set "Use Simulator" to false, then enter the target's IP address.

The way the security works is simple. The user accounts and passwords are local to the unit - they are configured & stored on the QuickPanel itself. The Quickpanel comes with an administrator account with username = master and password = control. I highly recommend you change this since everyone knows the default.

To edit this user list, create a momentary button on the screen with action: "Run script when up" and the script is: EditUserList. You can use visibility expression to make this button invisible unless a user with security level 999 is logged in.

Put a button with action: "Run script when up" and the script is: Logon. So when you press this button you enter "master" and "control", then get the User List. Enter however many users you want and their security levels.

There is a button with action: "Run script when up" and the script is: Logoff.

The "auto log off time setpoint" is an internal tag with a script that runs periodically 5 seconds. When done all users are logged off.

Example IP.png Login buttons.png