Crimson and Terminator I/O Help

sibreld

First let me begin by saying I am very new to PLC programming so if I ask some newbie questions, please work with me. I am currently trying to get either Crimson 2.0 or Crimson 3.0 to work with a Terminator I/O setup from Automation Direct. I have built a HMI setup with Crimson 3.0 and have recently started playing with 2.0. I have everything talking to each other which I have verified via Wireshark. Now the problem. I am catching hell getting the HMI and the PLC linked and mapped together. For right now, I just want to turn a switch on in the HMI emulator and have the PLC react to that. Once I get that I can run with it. I have the following programs which I have tried mulitple different ways. Crimson 2.0 and 3.0. OPCWorx server Configuration tool. Kepware Direct OPC server. Obviously I am missing something. I believe I'm missing the link somewhere in the tag mapping within the OPC server. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Hello, You have stated that everything is talking and verified through wireshark. Which items are talking?

Which PLC are you trying to connect to, and which redlion device do you or will you have?

Thanks
Jeremy

scott.lawrence

In C2 the emulator actually supports most of the built in drivers, but does have a timeout. In C3 the emulator supports all of the drivers and also has a timeout. Its a nice tool to aid in development until the hardware arrives.

Thanks
Jeremy

Success!! Ok, I've finally got it to work. This is the programming I have at this point.
Crimson 2.0 running on the emulator (Future use to be on a G310). OPCWorx for Crimson to Kep Linkmaster to Kepserver. The PLC is a Terminator I/O EBC (T1H-EBC100).
The Linkmaster was the part I was missing. Now that I see it, it makes more sense to me. Now I have to figure out what server to use with Crimson 3.0 so I can try and make that work now.