Trouble Uploading from Omron CQM1H

ferni4988

Lifetime Supporting Member
Hey everyone I am very new to the Omron world. I just got this new job and they have an old palletizer that is ran through an Omron CQM1H-CPU51. They've never had anyone on site that can look at the program and troubleshoot it and long story short they dont even have the program for the palletizer. i am trying to upload the program from the palletizer to get familiar with it and begin to troubleshoot some of the on going problems (ie, photo eyes not working correctly). Sorry for the long story but I am having problems connecting to the PLC.

I am using CX programmer v. 9. When I connect to the PLC and try to go online I get an error that says "Fail to Upload the Program" and I get fatail errors, one of which is "No END(1) instruction". Has anyone experienced this before or can anyone help my ignorance and guide me through uploading the programs. I dont know if it matters but when I connect to the PLC it reads it as a CQM1 PLC instead of a CQM1H, not sure if this matters. I am kind of lost here and any help would be very greatly appreciated.

When I try to go Auto Online I keep getting the error messages listed above. It doesn't read the program and I get the fatal errors. The funny part is that it seems to detect that is online although its detecting the wrong PLC.. When I right click the PLC and go to properties and I verify that PLC it tells me it is the CQM1 instead of the CQM1H, so it connects to the PLC but I cannot upload the program and I get the "No END(1) instruction"

I know.. This is very weird. Attached are two pictures, the first one is when I initially try to connect and the program is attempting to upload, the second is just a screen shot of the error messages I get.

Fail program.jpg Fail 2.jpg

Is the PLC actually in STOP mode?

I have had similar wierd issues before, but not quite the same.
1. What is your connection method, USB->Serial adaptor or real serial port?