Simatic S5-95U trouble to Run Mode

zai_jnr

Dear All members,

I'm now working with Siemens PLC S5-95U. Seriously, this is my first time I'm working with siemens plc product.

I'm face problem to turn this cpu to run mode. There have operation mode switch in this plc. The switch already at Run Mode operation but indicator still show for STOP Operation. I'm tried to reset the plc, but the trouble still remain. What i need to do to solve this problem? Maybe the toggle switch got problem? Who know?

Thank a lot for members who reply this thread.

p/s : I'm cannot monitor ladder due to dont have software and communication cable to connect to cpu..

p/s : I'm cannot monitor ladder due to dont have software and communication cable to connect to cpu..

This also means that you can't go online to look at the ISTACK for diagnostic informatin :(

Was this PLC running ok before? Did something special happen when the PLC went to STOP (maintenance?).

You could start by checkking the supply voltage from all the IO cards.

If this plc has had the battery removed for sometime then remove the battery, switch from run to stop then back again a few times, then to stop, then fit the battery while still powered up, then switch to run, this generates DB1 this is used for configuration, however if the program is still in then you need to go online to see what is causing the error.
oops didn't read the full message it sounds like you have a plc with a program in it, then it's either lost it's program or there is a fault either in the cpu or possibly in the I/O, check all I/O backplane modules etc.

Last edited:
This also means that you can't go online to look at the ISTACK for diagnostic informatin :(

Was this PLC running ok before? Did something special happen when the PLC went to STOP (maintenance?).

You could start by checkking the supply voltage from all the IO cards.

Dear Mr Jobbe,