OT: Trip

SMOKE

Sorry for stealing the OT, but I went on a trip this past week and received an Altima Hybrid. Totally expected the worst... now I want one. It Goes. I am not sure.. I don't think its electric? I don't think so, thinking its a cylinder usage thing except it shuts down at stop lights. Anyway I drove my A** off and used 1/4 tank.

Oh yea.. just so you all can have a chuckle at my expense. This car has a push button start. After 15 minutes in the lot without being able to start the car, I had to get the book out and read how to start it. Worst thing is the dash told me what to do. Damn I do that for a living......?

Last edited:
My wife's card had a button start. It was pretty cool. She never had to take the key out of her purse. It would unlock when you grabbed the handle and as long as the key was in range, you would just press the brake and start it. The only downside is "key" goes dead, you are screwed. It had a maintenance message telling you to replace the battery though. I don't think it knew anything smart, just programmed to come on after so much time.

My wife's card had a button start. It was pretty cool. She never had to take the key out of her purse. It would unlock when you grabbed the handle and as long as the key was in range, you would just press the brake and start it. The only downside is "key" goes dead, you are screwed. It had a maintenance message telling you to replace the battery though. I don't think it knew anything smart, just programmed to come on after so much time.
My Boss had BMW like that, it drove me crazy every time I went back to check if I'd locked the car the stinkin' thing would unlock for me in the end I just gave up and hoped that I'd locked it.

My first car was a '74 Duster with a pushbutton start. You had to turn the key on too though...