Data base in wincc flexible

dikobraz9

Can somebody tell me how I can to do database with MSaccess in wincc flex. I want to to database of reports from production, clients, import export materials(for concrete plants), and to view data table in wincc flex. Maybe you have some examples,tutorials etc. Thanks all of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SQL Database

Hellow,

I have some experience with SQL logging from WinCC Flexible. The links that are given to you are very usable, these are the ones that I've used. Logging to SQL is not such a big deal, while I tought at the beginning that is was something very complex. What I do is log a recordline on each stepchange (machine steps) in the SQL database (on_change tag, script in wincc flex is be called). This is done by increment a PLC Varible (Recnr) that will represent the primary key column. So when the tag Recnr changes, a VB-Script is called in the WinCC Flex PC Runtime and the write to SQL is done.

In Acces you can reach the data with ODBC data source. When you save your database and reaopens it, the data should automatically be updated.

For viewing the data in WinCC Flex, why would you wanna do that ? It's possible to query for data, but from WinCC Flex not easy. Isn't it better to start the application MS Access from your WinCC Flex PC Runtime and do the querying, reporting, etc.. from there ?

I tried this in Open Office:
sqopen.jpg

For showing data on the HMI or PC Runtime, I made a little database in the PLC, only the last 25 records can be seen there, all the rest is loggen in SQL tables.
table.jpg

What are you logging, where to, what do you want ?

Can somebody tell me how I can to do database with MSaccess in wincc flex. I want to to database of reports from production, clients, import export materials(for concrete plants), and to view data table in wincc flex. Maybe you have some examples,tutorials etc. Thanks all of you!!!!!!!!!!!!!