Newbie with Q64AD Mitsi Q

robwright

Hi all, I am a maintenance engineer at automotive factory in midlands, UK. Am currently installing a SCADA system using Mitsubishi Q06 PLC, and want to monitor water temperature leaving welding robots. On testing rig (using Q02HCPU) have managed to get the Q64AD to read correctly, but when introduced into proper PLC rack and all addressing setup I read arbitrary values in my registers of 60, 20, 20, 10 etc. Have set up my switches accordingly and like i say it seems ok on test rig I know this is all a bit vague news, but its my first crack at A-D conversion.

Slot 0 - QJ61BT11N - CC-LINK
Slot 1 - QY81P - O/P
Slot 2 - QJ71E71-100 - ETHERNET
Slot 3 - Unmounted
Slot 4 - Q64AD

Does anyone know of any conflicts that this setup could cause etc?

My kindest regards and thanks in advance,
Rob Wright.

I had a similiar issue on a mitsubishi project with the same card you are talking about, and found that the servo motor was creating a lot of noise. Rerouting the wiring away from the servo motor wires, grounding the shield correctly, and cleaning up the a/c power into the 24vdc power supply cleaned it right up.

Many thanks for your help guys, sorry it took so long to get back but this is really a side project. I have eventually managed to get the card reading quite happily, but I dont really understand why. I have had to use the card in slot 0. Nowhere else would do but it seems fine there.