Twido-Suite

ABMatt

I am completely new to plc's and programming. I have a (Schneider) Telemecanique TWDLCAA24DRF with 2 bad inputs (0 and 1). I loaded the program from the Twido onto my pc (Twido-Suite) , but I have no clue how to disable inputs "0" and "1", and instead use inputs "2" and "3". I am new to ladder logic as well. Any help, no matter how basic, will be greatly appreciated!

I am completely new to plc's and programming. I have a (Schneider) Telemecanique TWDLCAA24DRF with 2 bad inputs (0 and 1). I loaded the program from the Twido onto my pc (Twido-Suite) , but I have no clue how to disable inputs "0" and "1", and instead use inputs "2" and "3". I am new to ladder logic as well. Any help, no matter how basic, will be greatly appreciated!

You write that you have 2 "bad" inputs. Do you mean defect? How do you know they are bad?

Do you have the program files. Otherwise you have to go on-line and make changes. You have to find references in the program to inputs 0 and 1 and manually change these to 2 and 3.

However if you are clueless I would let someone who knows a bit about Twidosuite do this otherwise you might run into real problems.