FTView

gajakulkarni

Hi,
I am new to FTView. Today I installed FTView SE 5.0 on my computer and after sucessful installation i received message that licence will exipire after 7 days.
When I tried to open the project I received message failed to open HMI project error e6f30c. I checked .lic file in activation folder. it is there. finally I noticed that in Factory Talk Activation tool Activation server (Imgrd.exe)has not been installed as a windows service. And also Start ,Stop and Path Tabs are not highlited. Pl. help me to over come this

This maybe a stupid question but have you shut down and rebooted your computer since you installed the software.

The seven days means your Factory Talk licence is missing or has not been activated.

You are aware that you need to contact Rockwell in order to activate the software, the licence they will supply is attached to a dongle or a comms card or the hard drive.

I should know this one but.... it also may depend on the type of activation and if you have the activation server installed...
What type of activation, node locked or concurrent and did you install the FactoryTalk Activation Server?

What type of activation, node locked or concurrent and did you install the FactoryTalk Activation Server?

We have only one pc. it is not taken on network. we do not have server client architecture
and regarding type of activation i am not aware.

Did you get an activation from RA and place it in the folder that the activation tool is pointed to? I think it is on the last tab of the activation tool..Setting Tab I think.
What type of activation do you have?
Have you tried to uninstall and reinstall the FactoryTalk Activation Tool..Also, I believe they have a new Activation Tool out but you can check with RA on this.

I just check..is this a local application and if so you need to install the activation server but the default during the software install is for a client install which I don't think will work.

Hope this helps