OT: Happy New Year fun... what you probably didn't know about me

ndzied1

Lifetime Supporting Member
As Australia, Malaysia and Singapore start off the new year I thought it might be fun to learn more about the people on the group. We gain just a little insight about each other through our posts here but we are all so much more than that.

So the idea is to post something about yourself that others here would not guess about you. For instance, I write poetry. Here is a sample:
http://bloggernorm.blogspot.com/

Here's to a bigger and better 2011 for us all!!:site:

I started playing ping pong again after 38 years.

One or two of the guys at work snuck up a ping pong table into the unused engineering space. It was an old table but the engineers liked it so much the company bought the new one shown.
http://www.deltamotion.com/peter/TableTennis/Where I Play TT 2.JPG

Table tennis is good exercise. It keeps me leaner and meaner. I try to play play at the local Portland Table Tennis Club ( PTTC ) once a week in the winter.

There are table tennis forums too. On those forums I am the noob.

Happy New Year to all.

I have varied interests.

Long range shooting / hunting: My preferred rifles are a 7mm Rem Magnum and a custom rifle in .338-300 (wildcat cartridge). The builder calls it the .338 Edge. Range for the 7mm mag is 1,000 - 1,200 yards. Longest range to date (not mine)for the Edge is 1,860 yards.

Reloading- Kind of goes with the shooting and wildcat cartridge territory

Fishing

and

Photography- LINK

Last edited:
I enjoy working on cars with my son in my 'spare' time.

Here's our 1966 Chevelle... taken a couple years ago before we put the supercharged engine in 🍺 We built the engine and transmission from scratch and are continuously working on it.

And my summer daily driver is an 04 Orange Mustang Convertible with black flames and customized interior that he/I did.

Happy 2011!

Enjoy,

car.jpg