OMRON DIFU(13) Contacts

bigbri

HELP !!!!!!!

I am trying to get a basic program working using OMRON's SYSWIN 3.4 package.

When using a DIFU(13) it is then conected to the contact you wish the DIFU to operate.

The contact operated by the DIFU is usually shown (On OMRON) like this ----¦¦ ¦---- , however, all I kind find is the normal ----¦ ¦----- NO or ----¦/¦----- NC contacts.

Where in gods name is the DIFU NO NC contacs found withing SYSWIN???? (----¦¦ ¦----).

Can't find it anywhere!!!!

You can tell I'm new to SYSWIN !!!!!

Thanks all for your time !!

Regards,

Brian

Syswin help

Can't really help a great deal with true examples as i've not got syswin on this PC but by memory I believe that you would use the standard DIFU function as an output to give the one scan pulse on a separate rung and then use the flag as an input to the rung where you need the pulse to work. It's a bit long winded but I think this is the only way it could be done using Syswin with it being an older software.

Hope this helps
James

HELP !!!!!!!

I am trying to get a basic program working using OMRON's SYSWIN 3.4 package.

When using a DIFU(13) it is then conected to the contact you wish the DIFU to operate.

The contact operated by the DIFU is usually shown (On OMRON) like this ----¦¦ ¦---- , however, all I kind find is the normal ----¦ ¦----- NO or ----¦/¦----- NC contacts.

Where in gods name is the DIFU NO NC contacs found withing SYSWIN???? (----¦¦ ¦----).

Can't find it anywhere!!!!

You can tell I'm new to SYSWIN !!!!!

Thanks all for your time !!

Regards,

Brian

Wow, Syswin is pretty old. I haven't used it for over 10 years. I would recommend upgrading to CX-Programmer. Omron has improved it greatly, and the price is reasonable for what you get. They usually sell it as part of the CX-One package these days.