PLC AND fiber optic Recommendation.....

escoplcguy

hello everyone....first let me start off by saying that you for all the help you have given me the last few months!!!! its help educate me greatly! ..... now if i could only lear to spell better, but thats another issue haha.....

i am working on a project of my own, i want a PLC that runs on very low voltageso that it can be powered via solar energy, or even a car cigarette lighter port.....

all i need is 2 inputs 2 outputs and hopefully 2 analog inputs...it would need rs232 interface cause i would like it to beable to hook up to a GSM modem to send text messages and e-mails to me when in alarm condition. anything you guys would recomend??

also, i am looking for Recommendations on "closed loop fiber optic trip wire".....an actual fiber optic wire and an amplifire so that if someone was to drive into it it would break and turn on a latch than email and text me that it was broken...

thank you guys!! your all great! im a good cook too so if you in NJ let me know ill fix you up something tasty!🍻

Voltage is not your problem. PLCs can be found for both 12Volt and 24Volt as standard. And this is what you get from a cigarette lighter port or solar panel. Of course you will need a battery for your solar panel.

Your problem is power consumption but a small PLC does not consume more than some few watts.

A Schneider Zelio has the right number of I/O and can be ordered 12V or 24Volt. It has the GSM function you require.

Not sure I understand your fibre optic ideas.

its like this for the fiber optic like this, ... there is a constant signal going to the PLC... the fiber optic cable is acting as the "laser" between 2 points, when that signal is broken the signal turns off and sets off an alarm......the range of distance is 2000 feet