Wonderware Intouch 10.1 Help

drip

Hello, I am new to wonderware and have started to teach myself after some experience with WinCC and AB HMI software. I have taught myself to make an application and such, but now I am in the process of downloading it to the HMI and setting up the connection. Where and how do I do this? I am looking for some way to create a runtime, but cannot find anything.
I have watching a couple tutorials on linking the touch screens buttons created to a PLC that I defined and then the tags which should help me out, but if anyone can provide any help on these 2 issues or provide a link to some help it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks alot!

I am in the process of downloading it to the HMI and setting up the connection
Wonderware is a windoze based application. It can be used with a touchscreen, but this would have to run be runnning a version of windoze.
Setting up the connection depends a lot on what you are trying to connect to? The most common method is a DAS server, but as I said, this depends a lot on what type of device you have.

I am looking for some way to create a runtime, but cannot find anything.
This is the easy part, it can be done directly from the development environment. There is a 'button' at the top left labelled 'runtime', clicking this compiles the application & puts it into run mode.

Sorry I was not more specific early, I am using a Simatic Touch Panel (OP177B). I am not sure how to transfer or get the runtime over to this screen instead of my PLC.
I can get the run time to run on my windows computer in which I made the HMI, but I do not know how to transfer the run time to the Simatic Panel and run it.

Thanks again!

You are right, it is a fairly easy task. The first order of business is to: