Got a pretty neat error in CX-Programmer

Mrkz

Do any of you have any former experience with the CQM1-CPU11 [CPM2A]

Item Code Status Details
01 - 0x00FA - Fatal - IO Unit Over Error
02 - ...... - Fatal - Fatal SFC Error
03 - ...... - Non-Fatal - Remote IO Error

Can anyone assist me here, would be much appriciated.

btw, I'm not that experienced with CX-Programmer - which you'll probably achknowledge.

- Mrkz

Last edited:
I am a bit confused by the CQM1-CPU11 [CPM2A] notation.
These are two different products and have separate Device types in CX-Programmer.

What version CX-Programmer are you using?

Item 1 indicates there are too many I/O connected to the unit.
The CQM1-CPU11 supports 8 I/O words maximum.

What is your physical configuration?

Can you provide the Error Code numbers for the other two errors?

I guess we need more information to be able to help.

I'm having the item 1 problem too. and as gtsuport said, there are too many I/O connected to the unit.

Actually it happens when I connect a 20EDR1 expansion unit to the main CPM1 PLC.
Does anyone know how I can define/add a expansion unit in cx-programmer.
I had a look at the available manuals and I could not find any information.

Thasnks.

Basically no. CX-P does not have a configuration set up for these older PLCs - you just have to know what the limitations of the PLC are.
You cannot add more I/O than the PLC processor supports no matter what.
I have found some ways to add heaps of I/O to a limted I/O version of the CJ series but then you run out of memory.

Bob,

Thanks for your response. Being new to PLC programming I didn't consider the available resources from this point of view :oops:

However, now that I had a look at the data sheets again, I figured out the main PLC I am working with is expandable up to 100 I/O points:
www.omron-pro.ru/doc/automation/cpm1a.pdf

The PLC (CPU) itself, has 30 I/O points and the expansion I am using is CPM1A-20EDR1 which has 20: